Suzanne M. Jambe, Melissa A. Leonard and Arthur H. Lundberg were elected partners at Baker & Hostetler.

Lee C. Weingart joined Brouse McDowell.

Walthall, Drake & Wallace announced the relocation of its Cleveland office to 6300 Rockside Road, Independence.

William H. Hunt and Brian A. Cook announced the establishment of Hunt & Cook in Westlake.

Scott R. Wilson and Douglas A. Neary were elected to the executive committee of Calfee, Halter & Griswold.

Albert T. Adams, R. Steven Kestner and Ronald S. Okada were appointed to the policy committee at Baker & Hostetler.


Stevens Baron Communications added Allen Medical Center, Electrolock Inc. and the Cleveland Area Board of Realtors to its client list.

Michelle Spryshak-Roth was promoted to assistant account executive of the direct marketing group of Liggett-Stashower Inc., Jennelle Koehler joined as account executive in the advertising group and Danielle Avedon joined as graphic artist in the creative group.

Mark Freeman Advertising (MFA) added SAFEGUARD, EGC and GBSA businesses to its client list.

Arnold and Co. Communications added Candlewood Partners and Stein Roe Investment Counsel to its client list.


E. Sue Milligan was named senior vice president and director of marketing at Fifth Third Bank and Richard B. Renz was named assistant vice president, securities department.

Bob Litten of National City Bank was named a Circle of Distinction gold award winner.

Bob Beattie joined Dawson Cos. as the mergers and acquisitions practice leader.

Sandy A. Ammar joined James B. Oswald Co. as an account manager in the life and benefits department.

Cleveland Moutry was promoted to senior vice president, consumer/commercial loan operations, at FirstMerit, Patrick J. Haberfield was promoted to vice president, credit quality and Michele M. Pfeifer was promoted to vice president/retail sales manager, sales development.

Barbara J. Griswold and Renee Rudey-Pesek were promoted to banking officers at Metropolitan Bank and Trust Co. and James E. Lewis was promoted to vice president, secondary markets commercial real estate.


Fred Watkins was elected president of the CMR board of trustees at the Center for Mental Retardation, Anita Morgan was elected vice president, Terry Washam is treasurer and Eileen Smotzer is secretary.

C. Keith Swaney and Thomas A. Grimm were elected to the Hiram House Board of Trustees.

Liz Tilton of Lynch, Anselmo, Ott, Bryan & Co. was appointed treasurer of Neighboring Mental Health Services.

James Laudato of Lynch, Anselmo, Ott, Bryan & Co.was appointed treasurer of Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce.


Linda A. Scheiman, Catherine E. Petersen and David M. DiCillo were promoted to shareholders at Bond, Sippola, DeJoy & Co.

Harvey Wershbale was re-elected CEO of the board of directors at Howard, Wershbale & Co.

INROADS/Northeast Ohio Inc. celebrated 25 years of helping to diversify some of the area’s leading corporations.

Eileen Clancy was named vice president-human resources at Lamson & Sessions.

Laurie Gatten was promoted to associate at Plante & Moran.

Jennifer Bobak, Brian W. Jones, Brandon Miller and Rosemary Makar were promoted to managers at Howard, Wershbale & Co.


Eric Shugart was named vice president and chief actuary of Medical Mutual.

Jamie L. Kirtley joined Physicians First Inc.

Frank Giganti was named director of strategic community initiatives at Unicare Corp., Jill Spencer was named director of Medicare and Medicaid services and David Delost was named director of appeals management service.


Gerard Musbach was appointed president of the Electrical League of Ohio.

Jeff Haskell, Nick Laenan, Yvonne Hoetler and Edward L. Hadam were promoted at Bettcher Manufacturing.

Sam Taylor was promoted to regional sales manager of Seegott Inc.

Brett Rictor joined Fire-Dex Inc. as regional sales manager.


Richard Bowen was named to the Ohio Board of Examiners of Architects.

Don Dzurec was elected president of the Board of Directors at Westside Industrial Retention and Expansion Network, Matt Carson was elected vice president, Jay Gardner is secretary and Carolyn Dragics is treasurer.

Dix & Eaton promoted Anthony Valleriano to senior art director, Ann Webster to senior production manager, James M. Kenny to vice president in the media relations group and Carmen Alcorn has joined as interactive art director.