Movers & Shakers

Traymore Marketing’s Creative Director Bruce Felber won first place in the 2001 Direct Marketing Awards sponsored by the Northeast Ohio Direct Marketing Association (NODMA) in the Business-to-Business Solo Direct Mail category for his work on a media promotion for Six Flags Worlds of Adventure.

ADPRO Inc. has appointed Brian Jacobson and Jeff Falkowski to the position of account executive, Brian Heltzel was named account coordinator, Jennifer DiMarzio joined the firm as copywriter and Teresa Griffin joined as account executive.

Mark R. Mazanec joined Baker & Hostetler as partner in the Cleveland office.

Pumphrey Marketing Inc. appointed Martin Shure as media producer.

Rick L. Blossom was elected chairman of the boards of Second Bancorp Inc. and its banking subsidiary.

Sandy Opacich was named director of human resource services at Medical Mutual.

Arter & Hadden LLP appointed Alan J. Ross and Thomas E. O’Connor Jr. as co-chairs of the firm’s National Intellectual Property and Technology practice group.

Brokaw Inc. added Greg Feist to the Brokaw Brand Studio as a copywriter.

Daniel R. Klatka was promoted to assistant vice president in audit services, Lisa A. Simpson was promoted to assistant vice president/group manager in document processing and Melissa J. Kinlin was promoted to an officer, corporate marketing, by the FirstMerit Corp. board of directors.

OM Group Inc. promoted Michael J. Scott to chief administrative officer, general counsel and secretary. He will be responsible for corporate human resources, corporate communications, insurance and environmental compliance.

The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) awarded the Rising Star Award to Shirley Leonard, Market Zone Inc.; the Networking Award to Jeanne Bluffstone, Bluffstone Public Relations; the Business Recognition Award to Ingrid Halpert, Weiss Movers Inc.; the Volunteer of the Year Award to Robin Penca, Penca Creative Services; the Corporate Partner of the Year to Judy Lucas, Key Bank; the Woman Business Owner of the Year to Elizabeth Nolan.

Supplystream Inc. appointed Robert K. Fleischmann as president.