Movers & Shakers


Benjamin Horn was promoted to vice president in the real estate division of Equity, a Columbus-based real estate development company. Horn joined the company in 2002 as a senior associate and is responsible for commercial real estate sales and leasing, specializing in the health care group.

Todd Barcus joined the real estate division as senior associate. He works with Horn in the health care group and is responsible for real estate sales, leasing, project formation and promoting Equity’s services.

Joe Lilley was hired as vice president. He will spearhead the industrial market and has experience marketing office assets, finding land investment opportunities and working with companies to find their ideal location.


Wayne Woodruff joined Prospect Bank as vice president. He is responsible for business development, mortgage lending and management of the new Westerville location. Previously, he was an assistant vice president with State Savings Bank.


Susan Kroll was named associate vice president for The Health Sciences Center for Knowledge Management within The Ohio State University Medical Center. She also remains director of The John H. Prior Health Sciences Library.

Jeffrey Reeves was named associate vice president for health sciences and chief organizational effectiveness and human resources officer for The Ohio State University Medical Center. In this newly created position, he is responsible for enhancing organizational effectiveness and personnel performance to advance the mission of the growing medical center and coordinating the human resources functions.


Tom Manning was hired as president of Emerging Marketing, a business-to-business marketing company that delivers targeted, accountable marketing solutions to companies. He also serves as creative director. Prior to joining Emerging Marketing, he was vice president of Application Link and of Liquid Media where he helped grow revenue for both firms.

Meg Mannion, hired as art director for the interactive practice, leads the creative direction of interactive programs to ensure brand positioning is consistent with electronic presence. Previously, she held graphic design positions with First Site, Cimetric Commerce and Plan B Toys.

Chris McGovern, founder, is now CEO. He is responsible for leading the organization to record growth and transforming it from a direct marketing agency to a fully integrated business-to-business marketing company. He oversees the strategic direction and serve as chief consultant.

Dianna Davidson was promoted to director of operations. She is responsible for the company’s work flow, accounting and administrative duties. Previously, she was general manager of Consolidated Graphics in Grand Rapids and Columbus.


The University of Phoenix named Eric Ziehlke associate campus director for its Columbus campus, which opened Sept. 25. He oversees the executive management and strategic direction of the university’s Columbus campus. He began his career with the University of Phoenix in 1994 as an academic counselor at the San Diego campus and has served as director of student services and operations for the Cleveland campus and most recently as regional director of midwest operations.


Thomas Bonasera was named treasurer of the Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Board (ADAMH) Board of Trustees. He is responsible for the review and approval of the financial reports of the board. He serves as partner-in-charge of the Columbus office of Thompson Hine LLP and is a partner in the firm’s personal and succession planning and corporate transactions and securities groups.


Junior Achievement of Central Ohio approved four trustees and four officers to its board of trustees at its annual meeting. The trustees are Chris Barrett, tax engagement executive, Crowe Chizek; Kim Kelly-Bartley, vice president, marketing and site development, White Castle Management Co.; Michael Pesek, vice president sponsor relations and business development, Nationwide; and Bridgette Roman, attorney, Schottenstein, Zox & Dunn.

Officers for 2003-2004 are R.J. Nicolosi, chairman; Mike Schoedinger, vice chairman; Sonya Higginbotham, secretary; and Rich Martorano, treasurer.