Entrepreneurs change the world

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on print

Todd E. Novak, Midwest Program Director, Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year
Todd E. Novak, Midwest Program Director, Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Recognized as one of the world’s most prestigious business award programs, the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards celebrate gravity-defying innovators who build and run great companies. This June, we gather here and in 24 other cities across the U.S. to honor all of our regional finalists and welcome the award recipients from the class of 2013 into our Hall of Fame.
Entrepreneurs change the world and make it a better place to work and live. We honor them for their fortitude and resilience, and we celebrate their ability to forge new markets, navigate uncharted territory and fuel economic growth.
Congratulations to this year’s finalists and winners for their unyielding pursuit of business excellence. We are honored to share their inspiring stories with you.
Todd E. Novak
Midwest program director
Consumer Products and Services
Chris Clawson, Life Fitness
Bob Keller, Escalade Inc.
Howard Stillman, Level 6 Corp.
Tom Mazzetta, The Mazzetta Co. LLC
Emerging Entrepreneur
Al Goldstein, Pangea Properties
John Barnicle, Doug Lee, Richard Knight, Scott Kell, Jim Brewer and Tony Hiller – Peerless Network Inc.
Matt Matros, Protein Bar
Brian Spaly, Trunk Club
Family Business Award of Excellence
Jim Sartori and Jeff Schwager, Sartori Co.
Financial Services
Hugh McKean Jones IV, BankersAccuity
Judson Bergman, Envestnet
Theodore L. Koenig, Monroe Capital LLC
Health Care
Dr. Stuart Bernsen, Chiro One Wellness Centers
J.P. Fingado, API Healthcare
Michael S. Butler, Life Spine, Inc.
Jason Beans, Rising Medical Solutions
T. Scott Law, Zotec Partners
Industrial Distribution
Paul Jones, A.O. Smith Corporation
Warren Young, Acme Industries Inc.
Todd Berger, Transportation Solutions Enterprises
Peter C. Anthony, UGN Inc.
Private Equity/Venture Capital Backed
Brandon Cruz and Clint Jones, GoHealth
Daphne Preuss, Chromatin Inc.
Scott Harris, Revolution Dancewear
Zachary Boca and Daniel Ushman, SingleHop
Michael Golden and Thaddeus Wong, @properties
Bradley J. Dannegger, ARCO/Murray National Construction Company
Michael Romano, Associated
Heather Sanderson, Overture, LLC
Michael Miles, SeatonCorp
Andrew H. Sieja, kCura
Daniel Adamany, AHEAD LLC
Chris Gladwin, Cleversafe, Inc.
Stopher Bartol, Legacy.com, Inc.
Cheryl Beebe
Douglas Grissom
Jay Radtke
Chris Dalton
Cynthia LaConte
James Reynolds, Jr.
Michael Gauthier
Laura Pearl
Jai Shekhawat