Central Ohio Business Hall of Fame Laureates

Central Ohio Business Hall of Fame Laureates


Robert L. “Bob” Evans, founder, Bob Evans Farms Inc.

John W. Galbreath, owner, John W. Galbreath Co.

E.W. “Billy” Ingram, founder, White Castle System Inc.

Fred L. Lazarus Jr., founder, Federated Department Stores

Ralph C. Liebert, founder, Liebert Corp.

John H. McConnell, founder, Worthington Industries


John G. McCoy, chairman, Banc One Corp.

R. David Thomas, founder, Wendy’s International Inc.

James R. Trueman, founder, Red Roof Inns

Leslie H. Wexner, founder, The Limited Inc.


Don M. Casto Sr., founder, The Casto Organzation

Dr. Arthur Cullman, professor emeritus of marketing, College of Business, The Ohio State University

Everett Reese, chairman of the executive committee, Park National Bank

Lewis R. Smoot Sr., president & CEO, The Smoot Corp.


John B. Gerlach, president, Lancaster Colony Corp.

Arthur Kobacker, founder and chairman, The Kobacker Co.

Murray D. Lincoln, founder and former president, Nationwide Insurance Cos.

Harry P. and Robert F. Wolfe, owners, The Columbus Dispatch


Richard M. Ross, founder and former president, Ross Laboratories

Jerome M. Schottenstein, chairman of the board, Schottenstein Stores Corp.


Leonard Immke Jr., founder, Immke Dealerships

Harley E. Rouda Sr., president, HER Realtors

Eldon W. Ward, president, E. E. Ward Moving & Storage Co.


Jack Gorman, chairman and owner, Thomas W. Ruff & Co.

Clayton Jones, chairman and owner, Fiesta Hair Salons

Paula Spence, president, Hameroff/Milenthal/Spence


John Fisher, general chairman, ret., Nationwide Enterprise

Katherine LeVeque, CEO, LeVeque Enterprises

Dave Longaberger, founder and chairman, The Longaberger Co.


Ralph H. Anderson, founder, Anderson Concrete Corp.

John C. Elam, presiding partner, ret., Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease

Tadd C. Seitz, chairman and CEO, ret., The Scotts Co.


Pauline Chambers-Yost, CEO and president, Tech International

George J. Igel Jr., president, George J. Igel & Co. Inc.

John F. Schoedinger, president, retired, Schoedinger Funeral Service


Peter H. Edwards, chairman and CEO, The Edwards Co.

James W. Near, former CEO and chairman, Wendy’s International Inc.

Thekla R. Shackelford, educational consultant and owner, School Selection Consulting


David R. Meuse, chairman and CEO, Banc One Holding Corp.

Fred D. Pfening Jr., president, The Fred D. Pfening Co.

L. Jack Ruscilli, CEO, The Ruscilli Cos.


Daniel E. Evans, chairman and CEO, Bob Evans Farms Inc.

J.F. “Jeff” Keeler, president and chairman, The Fishel Cos.

Dimon R. McFerson, Chairman and CEO, Nationwide Insurance Co.

Benjamin L. Zox, CEO and president, Schottenstein, Zox & Dunn


Friedrich K.M. (Friedl) Bohm, CEO, NBBJ

Donald A. Borror, chairman emeritus, Dominion Homes

Maj. Gen. Raymond E. Mason, Jr. AUS (ret), chairman, Columbus Truck & Equipment Co. Inc.

Ronald A. Pizzuti, chairman, The Pizzuti Cos.


Florence Zacks Melton co-founder, R.G. Barry Corp.

Douglas E. Olesen, Ph.D., president and CEO, Battelle

Alex Shumate, managing partner, Squire, Sanders & Dempsey

Robert J. Weiler, chairman, The Robert Weiler Co.


Dr. Roger Blackwell, Ph.D., president, Blackwell Associates Inc.

Paula Inniss, president, Ohio Full Court Press LLC

Curt Moody, president, Moody·Nolan Inc.